What Has Happened To This Site.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Brian, Jan 1, 2016.

1. Brian

Brian Member

What Has Happened To This Site.

I t appears as though it has dropped dead. looking at the dates of posts and discussions, it has been months without interesting topics and or active debate and discussion.

Such a pity. As in my early days it was and inspiration to me as a young health and safety practitioner.

How best could it be revived.

2. Brian

Brian Member

Now that I am not registered with the SACPCMP I am not allowed to participate in forums and sites such as this as I am unsuitably qualified to have an opinion or offer any advice or comments. Because it would be wrong as an "Unskilled" or so called "Unskilled" safety practitioner since the advent of the SACPCMP registration it would be illegal for me to provide and form of advice and or opinion.

Irrespective of the fact that I had been practicing as a UK certified "Techiosh" for the past 7 years, with and excellent record without incident on any of my sites due to my expertise, skills and professionalism and was even given the coveted status of "OSHPROF" by SAIOSH. Now without being registered I can no longer call my self certified or suitable to serve the construction industry.

Which is a pity as I believed and still believe I had and have much to offer the industry and forums and inspirational sites such as this one. But alas the construction industry no longer needs professionals like me and others like me who feel that registration with the SACPCMP is daylight robbery and constitutional incorrect considering the years I served and gave the industry.

Well I guess that is history now as it seems the same for this great site "Safebuild" it is sad to see you dying.

Pity that failure to register with the SACPCMP means the certain death of exceptional HSE practitioners who once served the construction industry with pride.